Board of Directors

The board consists of seven individuals who represent the companies, agencies and institutions owning shares in the company.

Chairman of the Board (non-executive)
Mr. Santiago Bolíbar Piñeiro.

Managing Director
Mr. Miguel Ángel Panduro Panadero.

Mr. Fernando Varela Ullastres. Airbus D&S
Mr. Manuel Escalante García. Indra
Mr. Diego Rodríguez Gómez. Sener
Ms. Elena Pisonero Ruiz. Hispasat
Mr. Lorenzo Avello López. Deputy General Director of Telecommunications Management

Non-member secretary
Ms. Araceli Pérez de Sevilla Pallarés.

D. Miguel Ángel Panduro Panadero

Managing Director

Download Managing Director CV

Managing Director

Mr. Miguel Ángel Panduro Panadero

HisdeSAT Managing Director

Miguel Ángel Panduro is the CEO of Hisdesat since March 2012.

To date and since 2004, Miguel Ángel Panduro was CEO of ISDEFE, a corporation that provides consulting services to management in the fields of defense, security, transportation, information technology and communications. ISDEFE is a reference in all activities of the Ministry of Defense and other government agencies in developing projects of high technological and strategic value for our country. Internationally, joined in the ISDEFE customer base the United Nations, NATO and the European Defence Agency, among others.

Previously, he worked on Hispasat, being a member of the Board Council and occupying the responsabilities of Director of Sales and Services. He was in charge of, among other things, negotiating the consolidation programs platform Digital Satellite TV Spanish (Digital +), or the definition of the requirements of the payload of the new satellites Hispasat 1E and Amazon.

He has also held positions as member of the Committee for the Support of Technology COTEC, has served on the Management of Digital Video Broadcasting (DVB) of the European Broadcasting Union and was Chairman of the Working Groups of the International Telecommunication Union (ITU).

He studied Telecommunication Engineering at the Polytechnic University of Madrid (Spain), and has a diploma in senior management (CEO) from IESE and the National Defence Course for CESEDEN. He completed his training with various diplomas in Corporate Governance by the ICA, in Strategic Companies (CEPADE) and Project Management Technology.

He received the Grand Cross of Military Merit with distinctive white and was named “Engineer of the Year 2011” by the Association of Telecommunication Engineers (COIT) and the Spanish Association of Telecommunication Engineers (AEIT). It is also Patron of Aeronautics and Astronautics Foundation and the Foundation Spanish Circle Technologies for Defense and Security.

Miguel Ángel Panduro was born in Miguel Esteban (Toledo, Spain) in 1962.